Forthcoming Events


THE PARISH OF JARROW

 

 

 

Click here for pew sheet Sunday, 16th July, 2017

Click here for pew sheet Sunday, 23rd July, 2017

FORTHCOMING EVENTS.

 

Thursday 27 July  9.00am- 10.15am, St John’s Hall.  Coffee Stop - a time for coffee and chat, open to all comers.  Please help make it known, and bring people along.

The Thursday Eucharist will start at 10.30am from 6 July onwards

 

 

Please note:  The Parish Prayer Group will not meet during August.  It will resume on Monday 4th September.

Sunday 30 July - services at the usual times in all our churches.

 

Sunday 6 August    Celebrating Light   All-age interactive service at St Simons, Wenlock Road, 10.00am on the Feast of the Transfiguration.  No other services.

 

The All-age Planning meeting for the September service (3 September) will take place at 2.00pm on Monday 14 August at St John’s House.

 

Sunshine Gems   Our children’s holiday activities with a meal will take place this year in the hall at St John’s on Thursday 17 August and Wednesday 23 August mornings, ending with lunch.   We will also be serving food at the Fun Day at the Bede Children’s Centre on Wednesday 16 August.  If you are able to help on any of these days please tell Jacki Dunn.

Advance dates in 2018:  The Walsingham Pilgrimage will take place next year 4-6 May 2018.  Early indication of intention to join in will help you get a place, which may be limited. Please contact Susan Short or one of the clergy.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Printer Printable Version